10 Positive and Negative Shocks About India

Things I love and hate

Jack Krier
6 min readOct 24, 2022
picture by author

I recently spent three weeks in India.

It was my first time in this vast and diverse country, and I have to say, few countries have left such a strong impression. Even after visiting 70+ countries, India blew my mind almost daily — positively and negatively.

Overall, the word I would use to describe India is “intense.” Especially as a white solo traveler, India is not a relaxing holiday destination. It is a genuine adventure.

On this basis, here are ten positive and negative shocks about India.

What I love about India

To start this recap positively, I will first outline the best things about India.

The cultural wealth

In the West, we don’t learn much about Indian history or culture at school. As such, most Westerners have zero clue about the cultural wealth that India has to offer.

--

--

Jack Krier

Writer. Photographer. Nomad. I write about entrepreneurship, remote work, and personal growth | All of my links: https://linktr.ee/jackroaming